D r e a m s   o f   A m e r i c a

Duration: TBD (forthcoming)


1 Eb Soprano Cornet, 4 Bb Solo Cornets, 1 Bb Repiano Cornet, 2 2nd Bb Cornets, 2 3rd Bb Cornets, 1 Flugelhorn, 3 Eb Tenor Horns, 2 Bb Baritone Horns, 2 Bb Tenor Trombones, 1 Bass Trombone, 2 Bb Euphoniums, 2 Eb Basses, 2 Bb Basses, 4 Percussion (plus an optional additional percussion part)

Program Notes:

I. Yearning to Breathe Free

II. Take my Stand

III. It Beckons and Beckons

IV. Sweet Land of Liberty


Commissioned by the National Youth Brass Band of America.